top of page

Organic, sparse, and profoundly simple, The K.O.A. Tapes (Vol. 1) was recorded on Kate’s iPhone 5 and/ or using two microphones in her living room and at various impromptu locations across America. A select cast of stellar musicians including the legendary Spooner Oldham (B-3 Organ), Missy Raines (Upright Bass), Sally Van Meter (Dobro), Joey Miskulin (Accordion), Laura Boosinger (Banjo), Steve Smith (Mandolin), and John Kirk (Fiddle) add a flourish of subtle embellishments to make The K.O.A Tapes a hum-along listening pleasure. Track one (“Some Song”) pays homage to a quote by 13th century Persian poet, Rumi: “Please, universal soul, practice some song, or something, through me.”


1.            Some Song 

2.            America 

3.            Greensboro 

4.            Lay Back The Darkness 

5.            I Am A Pilgrim 

6.            Intro Galway 

7.            From Galway To Graceland 

8.            Porcelain Blue 

9.            Intro Bobby McGee 

10.          Me And Bobby McGee 

11.          Hope’s Too Hard 

12.          Intro Pilot Me 

13.          Jesus, Savior, Pilot Me 

14.          Passing Through 

15.          The Locust Years 

16.          Strangeness Of The Day 

17.          Intro Seven Miles 

18.          Seven Miles Home 

19.          Intro Freebird 

20.          Freebird

Kate Campbell - The KOA Tapes (Vol. 1)

    bottom of page